DMH Better Government

What is Operational Excellence (OpEx)?

Operational Excellence drives the "management cycle" with skills, capabilities, mindsets, and processes to deliver performance and organizational health and continuously improves our departments

Show Me Excellence


If there are any questions or suggestions regarding DMH Operational Excellence, please contact us at:

For more information on the statewide Better Government practices visit:

OpEx Advisory Team
  • Elizabeth Bittick – DD, Springfield/Joplin Regional Office
  • Molly Boeckmann - Office of Administration, Central Office
  • Robin Bottemiller - DD, Kansas City Regional Office
  • Jessica Bounds, DBH, Central Office
  • James Busalacki - DBH, Central Office
  • Michelle Clark - DD, Central Office
  • Wendy Davis – DD, Central Missouri Regional Office
  • Cierra Distler - DBH, Central Office
  • Sandra Dressel - DD, Bellefontaine Habilitation Center
  • Lucas Evans - DD, Central Office
  • Rhiannon Evans - DD, Central Office
  • JJ Gossrau – DBH, St. Louis Forensic Treatment Facility-South
  • Savannah Hampton – DD, Southwest Community Services
  • Neil Harms – DD, Central Office
  • Mark Heinze – DD, Hannibal Satellite Office
  • Heike Johns - DD, Central Office
  • Melissa Jones - DD, Central Office
  • Diana Jones – DBH, Forensic Treatment Facility-South
  • George Killian - DBH, Southeast Missouri Mental Health Center-SORTS
  • David Kingsbury - DO, Central Office
  • Catherine Lane – DD, Northwest Community Services
  • Julia LePage - DD, Central Office
  • Renee Lepper - DBH, Fulton State Hospital
  • Mattie Lindsey - DBH, St. Louis Forensic Treatment Facility-South
  • Rachel Linneman - DBH, St. Louis Psychiatric Rehab
  • Brooke Linsenbardt - DD, Northwest Community Services
  • Dr. Debra Luechtefeld, DBH, St. Louis Forensic Treatment Center
  • April Maxwell - DD, Central Office
  • Cory McMahon – DD, Central Office
  • Donna Mertz, DD - Central Office
  • Hope Moorehead - DD, Central Office
  • Brent Murphy, DBH, Central Office
  • Sara Murphy - HR, Central Office
  • Kathy Murry, DD, Northwest Community Services
  • Lori Norval - DBH, Central Office
  • Alicia Pardee – DBH, Fulton State Hospital
  • Johanna Pike - DBH, Hawthorn Children's Psychiatric Hospital
  • Lisa Porter - DD, St. Louis Regional Office
  • Kara Ready - DD, Central Office
  • Jill Richardson - DBH, Central Office
  • Kevin Riley – DBH, Fulton State Hospital
  • Christopher Roberts – North Central, Investigations Unit
  • Ida Rosser - HR, Central Office
  • Carmel Seal – DD, Southeast Missouri Residential Services
  • Amber Stockreef – Children’s Services, Central Office
  • Kerri Tesreau – DD, Central Office
  • Wendy Witcig – DD, Central Office
  • Sheila Wunning – DD, Central Office
Previous Placemat Videos

DMH Placemat Theme: Recovery

Video Transcript

DMH Placemat Theme: Employment

Video Transcript

DMH Placemat Theme: Behavior

Video Transcript

DMH Placemat Theme: Independence

Video Transcript

DMH Placemat Theme: Workforce Development

Video Transcript